We love to hear what you have to say

We are very pleased that our guests enjoy their stay with us so much – take a look at some of our guests reviews and see for yourselves.

 If you have stayed in one of our cottages and would like to leave a review of your stay, please complete the form on this page.



An absolutely lovely place to stay. Very well equipped, everything you could possibly think of is included including lovely underfloor heating! Attention to detail is amazing. One of the best. Wish I could give it more than 5 stars! June 2016


Fantastic cottage and welcome – very highly equipped, thought of everything and very clean. We all had a wonderful break and enjoyed seeing the combine in action. Thank you - Aug 2014

Great holiday  
Halifax, west yorks   

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying in the Dairy Cottage. Spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and in a beautiful location. It had everything we needed and more. Would highly recommend to anyone. The fresh flowers and homemade chocolate cake created a warm welcome. Bridget is so warm and helpful. Don't just take my word for it, just go, you won't be disappointed! Aug 2016

A real find!  

Beautiful cottages, sympathetically converted, pristine condition, superbly equipped with everything you could need, lovely setting, delicious cake on arrival - all equals a wonderful weekend of fun and memories with good friends. Highly recommended. July 2015


Exceeded our expectations in every way. We would like to say a very big “Thank you” for a wonderful stay and all the thoughtful touches you provided. The chocolate cake was delicious. A wonderful base for a tranquil holiday in Suffolk. – May 2013

Thank you!  
California, USA   

I just wanted to thank you for letting my daughter and I stay in your lovely holiday home this weekend. I'm sorry that I didn't get a chance to meet you in person, but thank you for the cake!
I also wanted to congratulate you for having such a lovely property. It was so clean and light and comfortable! And the kitchen was impressively stocked. I've stayed in places that barely had one saucepan! I think my family and I would definitely love to stay there again. So peaceful and spacious. July 2016


Our first holiday in Suffolk will always be remembered because of the wonderful Granary Cottage. It was luxurious and cosy with hosts who had thought of everything. It's location combines a peaceful holiday home with easy access to the treasures of Suffolk. April 2015


We had a lovely stay in 'The Dairy' cottage. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Beautiful surroundings and delicious chocolate cake on arrival. Thanks Bridget and Keith. July 2015

What a wonderful place  

Dairy Cottage has everything you could ever want in a self-catering place. From easy booking to straightforward key exchanging and then...an amazing barn conversion with everything there for a contented stay; tulips, a chocolate cake, tea, coffee, milk, the underfloor heating, all the loos (3!), comfortable bed, useful advice on where to visit. The kitchen cupboards have enough equipment to make anything you could ever want to cook. I could go on but suffice to say we have already booked our return so we can use the garden and bbq next time. We had a fabulous stay, we'll be back in June.


Excellent holiday had by the whole family. So many places to see and things to do that we’ll just have to come back! The accommodation is superb – really couldn't fault it! Many thanks for a wonderful stay.


This was our first family holiday with our 3 month old and stayed in The Dairy cottage. What a wonderful place, so very welcoming and great home made cake waiting for us. Would recommend to all. April 2015


Thank you so very much for a lovely stay at the Dairy. We were blown away by your hospitality. A welcome cake on arrival, with everything we need for a cup of tea/coffee after a long journey. Lovely touch! And the house is so well stocked. We made good use of the childrens toys and BBQ. The house & gardens are beautiful, and so well kept. We found the notice board & visitor tips super helpful. Our little families have had an absolute blast, thanks so much for having us. August 2016


A beautiful property which was immaculately clean and very comfortable. We really appreciated the leaflets and maps which were carefully categorised to plan our outings. The extra touches such as childrens toys and bathroom stools etc. were very much appreciated. The present that awaited our little girl (who had her 4th birthday during our stay) was so kind and made her feel very special. The chocolate cake was a lovely touch too. Thanks so much - we hope to return soon. May 2016


Thanks Bridget for a fabulous stay at the Granary. A beautifully renovated cottage where you have obviously put lots of thought and passion into looking after your guests. From the child friendly set up, games and well equipped kitchen to the yummy chocolate cake- I couldn't recommend it more highly. So much so, we are looking forward to coming again with friends in the Autumn to explore more Norfolk/ Suffolk delights. Warmest wishes the Lam Family. July 2015


Perfect. Nothing to complain about. The owners went to alot of effort to ensure we were equipped with baby toys and safety gate. Baked a caked for us. We stayed in the dairy and was of excellent interior decor. April 2015


WOW WOW WOW . We stayed at The Granary. Beautifully decorated, the little extra touches make it even more special. Spotlessly clean, fresh and very relaxing. Beautiful location, so peaceful. The homemade chocolate cake was gorgeous. Bridget the owner was so welcoming. We will be back. Fully recommend. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. March 2016


Beautiful well equipped cottage. Spotlessly clean, very helpful owners. Thanks for cake & flowers. Excellent cycling area from the door! - Sept 2014

East Sussex   

We found this online as a fairly last minute thing, for our family of 5. We chose the larger Granary. The proprietors were very helpful and accommodating, the property was immaculate, exceptionally well appointed and equipped, and the underfloor heating was a very nice touch. There was plenty to do locally and also within a short drive. We had a terrific time and would happily recommend this place. October 2017 *


We've never stayed in such a well-equipped cottage – you had thought of everything. The child-friendly aspects (plug covers/cupboard locks etc.) were fantastic and helped make our holiday more relaxing for mum and dad!


The 3 bed cottage was amazing for our short stay at Easter. The building is well designed, solidly built, a great layout, well equipped and beautifully furnished. Everything we needed for a relaxing stay accommodating children, parents and grandparents. we would definitely come back and certainly recommend to others. Thank you - oh and the homemade welcome cake was delicious!! April 2015

so welcoming  

The Granary is full of character and so beautifully finished, it feels both luxurious and welcoming. With indoor and outdoor games and toys for the children and thoughtful extras such as the easter eggs and delicious homemade chocolate cake. We all had a relaxing and very enjoyable stay. It certainly deserves the 5 stars and more. Thank you Bridget and Keith. April 2017

Leave your feedback here

Verification Captcha
* Required